Wednesday 17 July 2024
7:35 AM |

Critics’ Choice Movie Award for Best Picture of Fajr

Critics’ Choice Movie Award for Best Picture of Fajr

The Critics’ Choice Movie Award will be given on Wednesday to honour the finest achievements in filmmaking.

According to Media Manager of FIFF Kayvan Kassirian, the prestigious critics are: Saeid Aghighi, Shadmehr Rastin, Kamyar Mohsenin, Saeid Ghotbizadeh, Antonia Shoraka, Homa Tavassoli, Amir Pouria, Mohsen Azarm and Mehrzad Danesh.

Kassirian says ten critics of the Competition section of Fajr will also write film reviews for publication in festival bulletin: The Best Picture Award will be given at 13:00 in Charsou Cineplex. The award includes diploma and cash prize by the Pejman Foundation.

The Critics’ Choice Movie Award for Best Picture is one of the awards given annually at FIFF by Iranian critics of the motion pictures industry.

With director Reza Mirkarimi at helm of 2018, Fajr Filmfest continues to herald stronger comebacks from Asia, Europe and Middle East. Whatever one says of Middle East cinema and its power rankings, the region’s best and most powerful showcase for cinema is, has been and for all foreseeable time will be this festival, which runs in Charsou Cineplex and other venues in Tehran until April 27.

Unfortunately, your current browser is old and not supported!

Please use the latest browsers such as Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox.