Sweet Agony 2

  • Feature
  • 2019
  • 90 Minutes
  • Iran, Islamic Republic of
  • Language: Persian (Farsi)

A couple travel from Manchester to London for their daughter’s 18th birthday at an unknown location. As they travel they reflect upon their relationship and how they became estranged from their child.

Director: Alireza Davoudnejad

Screenwriter: Alireza Davoudnejad

Production Company: Khat va Moj

Premier Status: World Premiere


Cast and Crew

Screenwriter: Alireza Davoudnejad

DOP / Camera: Abas rahimi, Reza rashidifar, Amir vajed samiei (Iran)/ Ali Shahsavari, Mohammed koosha( UK)

Editor: Mostafa Kherghepoosh

Music: Yahya Sepehri Shakib

Sound: Alireza Alavian

Production Designer: Alireza Davoudnejad

Producer: Alireza Davoodnezhad

Cast: Reza Davoudnejad, Tarlan Parvaneh, Mona Davoudnejad, Zahra Davoudnejad, Sara Louise Kazemi, Homayon Kazemi, Ali Davoudnejad and Moammadreza Davoudnejad


Alireza Davoudnejad

Alireza Davoudnejad was born in 1954 in Tehran, Iran. He is a writer and director, known for The Need (1992), Actors Studio (2013) and Khal’e selah (1993). Some of his movies and
Marham (2010): Dubai International Film Festival. Muhr AsiaAfrica Award [Nominee]
(2010), Best Film – Feature/ Ferrari (2017): Fajr Film Festival, Crystal Simorgh [Winner] (2017), Special Jury Prize; Crystal Simorgh [Nominee] (2017), Best Director/ Actors Studio (2013): Special Jury Award [Winner] (2013), Best Film, Crystal Simorgh [Nominee] (2013),
Best Director/ Behesht az ane to (2000): Crystal Simorgh [Nominee] (2002), Best Director/ Masaebe shirin (1999): Special Jury Award [Winner] (1999), Best Film, Crystal Simorgh [Nominee] (1999) Best Screenplay/ Khal’e selah (1993): Diploma of Honor [Winner] (1993), Best Directing; Crystal Simorgh [Nominee] (1993), Best Film/ Niaz (1992): Award of the City of Nantes [Winner] (1992); Special Jury Award [Winner] (1992), Golden ontgolfiere
[Nominee] (1992); Crystal Simorgh [Winner] (1992), Best Film; Crystal Simorgh [Nominee], Best Director/ Aroos
(1991) (writer): Crystal Simorgh [Nominee] (1991), Best Screenplay/ Nantes Three Continents Festival

Copyrigh © 1982 - 2022 FIff. All rights reserved.